Create a Post
Title
Details
4
Display in the history only actual password opening, not form opening
Issue: The password history now displays a "opened password" entry every time a user opens a password card, without taking into account whether the user clicked on the "eye" symbol or the "copy password to clipboard" button or just opened the card to see a login, URL, or note. The result is that just searching for the right password in the shared directory leaves messages just as if the user actually looked through all the passwords. This hinders further history analysis because it creates an excessive number of events in the log. Suggestion: Save in the password history the "view password" event only if the user actually viewed the password text itself, and not just saw the asterisks. Technically, this can be done so that the password is transmitted to the user's browser only after clicking on the eye or the copy password button. This feature can be made enabled or disabled so that if it is not required, administrators can speed up the responsiveness of the system for users. Отображать в истории только реальное открытие пароля, а не открытие формы Проблема: • Сейчас история паролей отображает запись "открыл пароль", каждый раз, когда пользователь открывает карточку пароля, при этом не учитывается, пользователь нажал на символ "глаз" или на кнопку "скопировать пароль в буфер обмена" или просто открыл карточку чтобы посмотреть логин, URL или примечание. • В результате просто процесс поиска нужного пароля в общем каталоге оставляет сообщения так же как если бы пользователь действительно просматривал все пароли. • Это мешает дальнейшему анализу истории так как создает избыточное кол-во событий в журнале. Предложение: • Сохранять в истории пароля событие "просмотр пароля", только если пользователь действительно просмотрел сам текст пароля, а не просто увидел звездочки. • Технически это можно сделать так, чтобы пароль передавался в браузер пользователя только после нажатия на глаз или на кнопку копирования пароля. • Эту функцию можно сделать включаемой или отключаемой, чтобы если она не требуется, администраторы могли ускорять отзывчивость системы для пользователей.
0
Load More